National Chamber Ensemble - The Contemporaries

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Saturday, May 4, 2019 | 7:30 PM

Exciting season finale of great contemporary music of our time featuring

the world premiere of Alexander Goldstein's "Introspective Piano Trio" for violin , cello, piano and computer.

It is a true "crossover" work evoking the Disco Era and the music of the group Queen.

Music and dance unite as NCE and Bowen McCauley Dance create another enticing work set to music of Igor Stravinsky.

The Suite Italienne is based on scenes from the composer's ballet Pulcinella.

The music of Samuel Barber and Victor Herbert complete the program.

Don't miss the exciting conclusion to our Musical Adventures Through The Time Machine!


Alexander Goldstein's Introspective Piano Trio (world premiere)

a new work from Bowen McCauley Dance Company set to Igor Stravinsky's Suite Italienne

Samuel Barber's Cello Sonata works by George Gershwin and Victor Herbert


violinist Leo Sushansky

cellist Steven Honigberg

 pianist Carlos Cesar Rodriguez

Tickets are $36, $18 for students

For tickets, visit National Chamber Ensemble

Gunston Arts Center (Theater One)
2700 South Lang Street, Arlington, Virginia
Share This: